default image

From my first appointment with Rachel I have found her to be the best massage therapist I have ever experienced. Rachel has done wonders for the patients I have sent her, relieving both the stress and back pain. She is well skilled in the art of prenatal massage and I feel safe in sending my moms to her because I know she knows the limits of a pregnant mother.

2006

Courtney Hunt, MD Obstetrics and Gynecology, Desert Jewel OB/GYN, Scottsdale, AZ August 5, 2014

default image

Rachel is now my 'go to' practitioner for many of my patients from the beginning, as I believe integrating her NMT with other tools in my toolbox leads to an optimum outcome. Thank you Rachel!"

2009

Susan Sorosky, MD Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Desert Spine and Sports Physicians, Phoenix, AZ August 5, 2014

default image

Rachel and her team at the Neuromuscular Studio are fantastic! This is not just typical soft tissue work. They go in with a specific goal and consistent treatment plan to help get rid of your aches and pains. As a physical therapist, I am always looking for good, quality healthcare professionals to collaborate and refer out to when needed. Rachel and her team are exactly those people. I can confidently refer any patient to her because I know they'll get the best hands on care available at the Neuromuscular Studio. They take the time for a full whole body assessment to address not only your current issues her but also to address potential other causes from other structures- the root cause. They take the time to educate you on your condition and on what you can do for yourself to help improve your pain levels. The therapists there, while all interested in getting you better, have a variety of approaches that they can use. They refer within themselves to the most appropriate treatment technique for each patient. They take the time to fully address each underlying structure for its integrity and potential contribution to the overall problem or solution. As a physical therapist with many patients in chronic pain I have no hesitation to refer patients to Neuromuscular Studio because they are progressive with their treatments and don't rush tissue work - blasting through painful areas just because it is restricted. They are effective and understand the implications of hands-on therapy beyond simply affecting the muscle or fascia. Rachel and her team are my go to people for clients who need more hands-on care. I recommend them without reservation!

9/1/14

Eric Christensen, DPT Chandler Physical Therapy Chandler, AZ August 5, 2014

default image

My Obstetrician recommended that I visit Rachel when I began suffering from severe headaches and shoulder pain in the second trimester of my 3rd pregnancy. Rachel was so friendly from the beginning and very knowledgeable. She answered all of my questions I had concerning the difference between a regular prenatal massage and Neuromuscular-based prenatal therapy. The difference was amazing - anyone can rub your shoulders but Rachel really focused on the problem areas in my body and helped it along through my pregnancy. I truly believe the regular prenatal massage therapy appointments helped me stay off of bed rest (I had bed rest with 2 previous pregnancies) and relax a lot more for my health and the health of my baby. I continue to go for post-natal treatment now and will be a client for a lifetime. Thank you Rachel!

2010

Kristi B. Gilbert, AZ August 5, 2014

default image

This was my 3rd pregnancy and my first with customized prenatal massage and it was amazing! I experienced no signs of pre-ecclampsia during this pregnancy and I credit Rachel and the work she did during my treatments. I highly recommend her services. You and your pregnancy will be the best it can be!

2008

Holly A. Phoenix, AZ August 5, 2014

default image

Her experience and insights related to the stress and strain injuries of musicians informs all of her work, and she is by far the most “anatomically informed” physical therapist I’ve ever had work on me. From carpal tunnel syndrome to pinched nerves and numb hands, Rachel has been able to get to the heart of any problem I’ve brought to her through thorough question and answer sessions with me and with a studied and sure pair of hands.

2008

Dr. Jeffrey L. Ann Arbor, MI August 5, 2014

default image

KMI with Melissa has restored a significant portion of quality of life for me and has helped me achieve things that I haven't realized with other therapies. Before KMI, I had substantial posture and alignment issues. Following the 12 session series, I now enjoy walking again. I have a medical condition in my neck that was contributing to making day to day activities uncomfortable. While the medical condition is still there, my gains in posture and alignment make my neck feel much better on a day to day basis and allows for more normal movement. I can see before and after pictures of my posture and alignment giving me visual evidence of the improvements. I look forward to upcoming tune-up sessions helping to further solidify the improvements made so far, helping to realize further improvements.

2011

Ira J. Cave Creek, AZ August 6, 2014

default image

I have been dealing with my back and hip issues for several years, and have I found the cure in Holly's expert hands.

3/30/15

Anonymous client Phoenix, AZ April 3, 2015

default image

The last year I have been working really hard to get my body back, after having my 2nd child. While it's been a great process, my body has had a hard time adjusting to the strains of birth and getting back into shape. I have needed someone to help me through the pain and be a guide of how to fix the problem. Rachel has done just that. She has truly been amazing to work with. She know's what she is doing and explains everything through the process. She has helped me multiple times get out of extreme pain and is helping me on my journey to a healthier lifestyle. I can not say enough about this Studio; they truly care and know what they are doing.

4/1/15

Kim J. Mesa, AZ April 3, 2015

default image

I was beyond blessed to find this amazing place! My physical therapist, Eric Christensen of Chandler Physical Therapy referred me. I had my 1st appointment with Melissa, after that I knew I needed the KMI Structural Integration (Rolfing) series. It was beyond my greatest expectations! I grew a full 3/4 of an inch and now move more freely than ever! I know my problem (stuck areas) now; I'm aware of them when I least expect it. I would highly recommend this place to you, your family and friends, I will not be going anywhere else after discovering this incredible place!!! *I've also had 1 appointment with Holly and Rachel, for neuromuscular work on my overworked arms and have been very happy with both of them! You can't go wrong with any of these amazing women!!! 🙂

6/2/15 via Facebook Reviews

Bouchi B. Scottsdale, AZ June 22, 2015

default image

I was in a car accident. After trying PT for 3 months, which did very little for me, I tried (The Neuromuscular Studio), they are miracle workers. The owner and all her staff are knowledgeable and caring. A well managed company, too.

5/14/15 via Yelp

Anonymous client Phoenix, AZ June 22, 2015

default image

Amazing experience. Best prenatal massage ever.

11/7/15 via Facebook Reviews

Angela J., Gilbert, AZ January 15, 2016

default image

Holly was amazing! The staff was amazing! I purchased a gift card for a friend, also, and I will definitely refer to friends! I'm still feeling great 4 days later!

4/20/15 via Facebook Reviews

Anna S., Chandler, AZ January 15, 2016

default image

I started seeing Rachel for my plantar fasciitis and after only one session, I experienced a significant improvement. I had tried other therapies before and nothing worked like Rachel's Neuromuscular work. She is a miracle worker! The studio also provides outstanding customer service! I was very impressed with how grateful they are to have you as a customer and how much personalized attention they give you. WOW!!!

11/21/14 via Facebook Reviews

Cristiane C., Phoenix, AZ January 15, 2016